Afraid of the Dark

Actually, I have little fear of the dark. What I fear is waking during the night when I am traveling and not having any idea what time it is. Recently, when I was on a cruise ship exploring the Caribbean, I awoke during the night, wondering how early or how late it was. I had no idea. I remember awaking once when we were in a Dubai hotel and asking Dimitris what time it was. When he reported that it was 1:00 am, I couldn’t believe I still had six more hours before dawn. I made a vow after this last trip–I will never again travel without a digital travel clock. I know a travel clock doesn’t sound very romantic, but I considered it very romantic when Dimitris gifted me on my birthday with the digital travel clock of my dreams which will fold very nicely for our future travels. Of course, it was also accompanied by a beautiful written happy birthday card. Flowers are nice, but a travel clock, from the man I love, suited me just fine.

travel clockClick to enlarge.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

