Pill Locomotion

As a senior, I take four prescription pills every day plus one baby aspirin. I keep them in a tray which I load once a week. When I dump them into my hands, I occasionally dropped a pill. When I hear the little thing hit the tile floor, I immediate get down on my knees to recover the elusive pill. Frequently, because of the frustration about not finding the pill, I resort to turning on my flashlight. Guess what–it still does not show up. Evidently pills have a form of locomotion that is stronger than we can imagine. If only we could harness that locomotive power which is inherent to the pill itself as there is no other outside propulsive element. The most recent drop found me totally frustrated as the elusive pill had absolutely disappeared. After searching inch by inch the bathroom floor, I opened the bathroom door which opens into my bedroom and there on the floor, about four feet away, was the tiny pill. Because of this frustration, I am becoming more and more careful with the toss from the container to my mouth as I can’t stand spending the next fifteen minutes searching for what, without a locomotive element, should have dropped at my feet.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pill Locomotion

  1. Stefano says:

    what your short story teaches is that we can’t menage gravity force .. (smile)

Leave a Reply

