What’ll I Do?

Since Dimitris came from Greece to live with me in 2014, we have seldom been apart. We have lived together; we have traveled together, we have grocery-shopped together, we have gone to church together. We have become accustomed to having each other around. Well, being together all of the time is about to end. Dimitris will be flying back to Athens, Greece, on Sunday, the 27th, and won’t return until January 22nd. He does all of the laundry, much of the cooking, all of the house cleaning, all of the bed-making-up. I depend on him for so many things. I’m reminded of the old song, “What’ll I do…when you…are far…away…and I…am blue…what’ll I do?” Well, I’m sure I will survive with the help of friends and neighbors and the Internet and Skype. And I will eagerly anticipate that trip to Tampa International in January to pick him up and bring him home again. We hope to have a long life ahead of us with many adventures yet to come.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’ll I Do?

  1. arcadian48 says:

    Thom, I have no doubt that long life that you hope for will become a reality. I have seen how happy you two are together and I enjoy seeing that so much. You are correct that you will be fine with the tools you have to work with. Even though you have friends much closer by than I am, never forget that I’m here if needed.

    Bob

Leave a Reply

