Flasher

I could never be a flasher, but I met up with one recently. I had been with friends watching one of my favorite movies, “Connie and Carla.” On the way home, I dropped off the friend who had ridden with me and was heading home when I saw flashing lights on a car driven by an officer of the law. Surely I couldn’t have been speeding …. or could I? Of course, I pulled over to a safe place and watched the officer approach my car. “May I see your registration and driver’s license?,” he said sternly. I plucked my registration out of the glove compartment and reached for my wallet. It wasn’t there. I was wearing gym pants, which makes carrying my wallet difficult, and I had evidently failed to bring my wallet so had no driver’s license to show him. My heart beat picked up, knowing I was in for a traffic fine. When he returned with my registration, he asked, “How long have you been driving in Florida?” “Since 1965,” I replied. “Well, slow down,” he said. “You’ve only had one traffic citation in all of those years, and I’m not going to give you one tonight.” What a nice flasher!

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flasher

  1. EIDO DIGATI says:

    GREAT TITLE THOM!!…. VERY DEVIOUS!…LOL…EIDO

Leave a Reply

