A Progress Report

Since I wrote my blog, “The Beauty of God’s Creation,” I have heard from my readers complaining that I did not show a picture of nasturtiums. I assumed that everyone knew and would recognize this very colorful flower whose leaves can be eaten in a salad. Therefore, at the end of this blog, you will not only see what nasturtiums look like, but you will see a picture of the seed packet I used to plant my latest crop. I would also like to tell my readers that the seeds have germinated even more quickly than I was told to expect on the back of the seed pack. They were coming up in six days, rather than the 7 to 10 days. I can also report that the squirrels have so far been hibernating or something in that they have not touched one single seed or plant. I am amazed but grateful for their neglect. In the meantime, I now can walk out the front door and inspect my newest nasturtium garden and dream of the day when the first bloom opens followed by a multiple of other blooms.
photo

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

