The Beauty of God’s Creation

Every year for many years I have delighted in planting nasturtiums. They are, to me, one of the most beautiful flowers in God’s Creation. They like the fall of the year when the weather begins to cool and some of the seeds from the previous year will re-germinate. This year, I went to a nursery and bought three packages of seeds and planted them less than a week ago. Yesterday, when I returned from my exercising, I glanced at the planter where I had planted these seeds (very carefully in three wedge segments), and they were coming up…in all three sectors. Wow! My celebration was tempered by the knowledge that, every year, I do battle with the neighborhood squirrels. Why haven’t they foraged in this planter as usual? That, I have not figured out unless it is the big blue recycling container that is in front of the planter. If that’s what is doing the protection job, then another good reason for recycling. Regardless, the little plants continue to emerge, and I visualize the most beautiful crop of glorious, colorful nasturtiums I have ever had.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

