Mal de Tete

I used to have really bad headaches. According to my doctor, most of them were caused by sinus drainage. I tried everything I could to combat the headaches–aspirin, Panadol, Advil, Excedrin, Tylenol, etc. Nothing helped. The headaches, although not migraine, continued until I discovered Advil Cold & Sinus. For a while, after I discovered these pills, I used them whenever I felt that I was going to get a headache. The only problem was that I, who take blood pressure medications daily, not only rid myself of the headache within an hour but also elevated my blood pressure. That was scary. Eventually, I learned that Walgreens Cold & Sinus contained the same ingredients and were less expensive. I have checked with my primary care physician who has okayed the cold and sinus medications when used sparingly. I seldom take the pills, even when I feel that I may be getting a headache but, when I do take them, they are incredibly effective in a very short time. I’m not suggesting they would work for everyone, but it’s worth a try. There’s nothing worse than a mal de tete.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

