It Was Right Here!

I go to the YMCA three times a week. Because walking from the parking lot is a challenge, I try to find a handicapped parking space, which is not always available. After my 40 minute bike riding, I exit the Y, ready to head home. This past week, when I came to the end of the row of handicapped parking places, I realized that my car had disappeared. Walking back up and down the row, I considered my options. There appeared to be only one: call 911. Before I put that thought into action, the guard of the Y parking lot walked up and asked if my car was missing. I affirmed that was so after which he asked, “What year is it? What color is it? What make is it?” I answered all three questions readily and realized afterwards that he was checking out my state of mind. When he suggested that I check the other parking lot on the opposite side, I knew right away that that’s where I would find my car. He walked me to the car, I thanked him, and I came home to confess to my partner that my sanity had been questioned.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It Was Right Here!

  1. Dimitris says:

    I must be careful from now on! : – )

Leave a Reply

