Bringing in the Newspaper

Dimitris is a dream come true. He has been my partner legally since August 8th, and I pray he will be my partner the rest of my life. He fits into my life so perfectly, and he meets so many of my needs as the older partner in this relationship. We have learned to accommodate each other although I readily admit that he accommodates me much more than I do him. He cleans the house, does the clothes and ironing, keeps me neat and clean, drives the car when I don’t feel up to it, gets me out of the house when I would probably stay in. The one thing that I do for him that makes me feel good each Sunday morning is to bring in the newspaper. He loves checking out the coupons so I aim to have the paper on the bed when he awakes. He has many more talents for making me happy than I have, but that one little thing is important, both to him and to me. Happiness is bringing in the Sunday morning newspaper.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

