Let Your Lights So Shine

When I had my house built in 1989, the lighting in the kitchen, unlike the rest of the house, was a fluorescent light. It is now 2015, and that light element has finally decided to stop providing light. Checking at the local home supply company, I was told that I should first twist the bulbs to insure that they haven’t just jarred loose. My partner and I set out to do just that, bringing in the ladder from the shed. He got on one end; I, on the other–but neither of us could dislodge the acrylic cover. Frustrated, we went to the internet and found a video, showing how easy it is to remove the cover. Our cover would not budge. Our next effort will happen after we have gone to the local Home Depot and asked for a demonstration with one of the covers there. In the meantime, if you are a fluorescent light removal guru, please let us know how or stop by for a demonstration.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let Your Lights So Shine

  1. Tommy says:

    You might not find a 1989 fixture at Home Depot today……

Leave a Reply

