From Triumph to Tragedy to Triumph

My partner is a coupon hound. When he opened Sunday’s paper and found that there were missing coupons, he hit the ceiling. He urged me to contact the newspaper and tell them that we take the paper only on Sundays in order to receive the coupons. I did his bidding and e-mailed the paper, reporting our “loss.” They delivered another paper, this one with all of the coupons Dimitris was missing. He particularly had his mind set on a coupon for a particular brand of deodorant that he uses. When he found the coupon, I urged him to go to Walgreens before they were sold out of that deodorant. He hopped in the car and took off. When he arrived back home, he said, “I have good news and bad news. The good news is that I got the deodorant. The bad news: I dropped my glasses getting out of the car, and I stepped on them.” His glasses looked terrible, probably impossible to repair. Thirty minutes later at Visionworks, the glasses were repaired–not quite as good as new but usable, and Dimitris has had no problem with underarm odor since.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

