Make of Our Hearts, One Heart

Today is a very special day in my life and the life of Dimitris Tsitsiras. After a courtship of more than two years, we will become legal partners at 10:10 this morning at King of Peace Church. Our pastor, the Rev. Elder Dr. Candace Shultis will officiate at a very simple ceremony with little fluff (no music, no videos, no processional) just “I do’s”. I don’t have a lot of support from my family, but they all been told what we’re doing. I have encouragement from my son Todd, who has given us his unequivocal support. I realize that times are changing, and same-sex marriage is still being challenged, especially by Republicans and fundamentalist Christians. Hopefully though, love will win out in the end, and all people who love with the love of Christ will be given the benefits of having a blessed union. I love Dimitris, and he loves me. By making our union legal, he will gain me plus health insurance, a social security card, and a green card. I will gain a mate as a care giver who will love me for the rest of my life.

Greek-American

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Make of Our Hearts, One Heart

  1. arcadian48 says:

    Can’t wait to be there for your special moment.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Wishing you peace and happiness.

  3. Dimitris says:

    Now we are one. And I will be there always for you ’cause I love you!!!

  4. Wilfredo Bacani says:

    My sincerest congratulations to you and Dimitris. I admire your courage and love for each other..

Leave a Reply

