News, Sports, and Weather

I am a person who enjoys a routine. Over the years, I have made my choices and one of them is to watch TV only sparingly. I’ve never watched any of the reality shows, have never seen “American Idol” or “the Simpsons” and keep wondering who Kim Kardashian is.  I get my joys from the trilogy of news, sports, and weather. My news followings include “Morning Joe,” “Andrea Mitchell,” Rachel Maddow, and three of the Sunday news shows: “This Week with George Stephanopoulos,” “Meet the Press,” and “Fox News.” I watch Fox News only to balance my understanding of the conservative news. I am totally into Rays baseball. When baseball season is over, I will miss the nightly entertainment and revert to once a week with the Buccaneers. My favorite weather man is Steve Jervey on Channel 8. Steve gives me enough detail to satisfy my weather interests. And that’s it. My only other reason to turn on the TV is to watch a movie on DVD.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News, Sports, and Weather

  1. Dimitris says:

    How about B&B?

Leave a Reply

