Thank You

What ever happened to thank you notes? They still sell them in the stationery shops, but I haven’t gotten one from anyone in quite a while. Am I wrong to expect a thank you note from my grandchildren when I mail them something I’ve picked out especially for them? Am I wrong to expect a thank you note from someone to whom I have given a wedding gift? I think so, but the art of writing thank you notes appears to be a thing of the past. After all, it would require a postage stamp, something we don’t keep around as handily as we used to. Then too, it requires time and thought, unless you just sign your name to a pre-printed card. A thank you note also confirms that the gift you sent has been received. I, for one, would hope that families continue to teach their children to show gratitude for gifts received by saying thank you with a note of thanks.

one-thanks-two-thanks-thank-you-greeting-card-1pgc5978_1470_1

 

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

