Dining At the Ritz

If there is anything that I enjoy, it’s putting peanut butter and a dab of jelly on a Ritz cracker. For years, I enjoyed the regular Ritz as that was the only Ritz available. However, now Ritz has a number of varieties to choose from such as Garlic Butter, Caramelized Onion, Brown Sugar Cinnamon, Honey Wheat, and Roasted Vegetable, which is my favorite. I can’t explain why the taste is so good, but it is perfect for my little cracker snacks throughout the day. The jelly dab must be either apple or grape. Jam is not an option; just jelly. It is one of the two tastes that does not get tiresome. One suggestion: keep the exposed crackers in a covered container or they will go stale. Recently, Publix sold both my favorite Ritz crackers and Skippy crunchy peanut butter as two for one items. What a blessing! “Thank you, Publix.” I’m heading for a couple of crackers right now, and I just opened a new jar of apple jelly.

51n3mb7P3SL.SX490_SY500_CR,0,0,490,500_PIbundle-4,TopRight,0,0_SX490_SY500_CR,0,0,490,500_SH20_

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dining At the Ritz

  1. Dimitris says:

    I can tell you! Thom is crazy about it. He is often in the kitchen take bites of Ritz crackers!!!

Leave a Reply

