Healthy, Wealthy, and Wise

I am not a late sleeper although I think maybe I was more so  in my younger years. Even then, though, I always awoke ready to go. I had a roommate in college who admonished me not to speak to him until he had had a cup of coffee. Nope, not me. Give me tasks to do in the morning, not in the evening. I have met people who resented my early morning cheerfulness. I am convinced that my stepmother never experienced a pleasant morning in her life. Now that I am in my senior years, I very much enjoy going to bed early, around 10:00, and rising between 5:00 and 5:30. I hit the floor running, enjoy a bottle of water and a cup of coffee. I usually ask for doctors’ appointments as early as possible. I’m glad I’m a “morning person.” I grew up with “Early to bed, early to rise, makes a man …..” Well, I’m relatively healthy, and I hope I am wise. However, my wealth is more in non-material possessions. I’m also grateful that I get a good night’s sleep most nights, fall asleep quickly, and awaken and roll out of bed saying, “Thank you, Lord.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

