Bloggulating

A few days ago, I was sitting with my partner and Ed Cureg, a close friend from Washington, D.C. We were talking about my blogging. My friend asked how long I had been blogging and how had I gotten the idea to blog in the first place. I knew exactly why and related to him how my good friend Greg Kaspar, who was not only a wonderful writer but also a professional photographer and blogger, talked me into starting to blog in 2010. Because I had always hoped to write something publishable, it seemed like a wonderful idea. With the help of my friend, I found a blogging opportunity at Word Press. I promised myself that I would blog every other day rather than every day as I didn’t want the blogging to become a chore. At this point, Ed seemed satisfied with my explanation for starting to blog, but he had one more question: “Where did the word ‘blog’ come from?” I had never thought of that, so we went right away to the source of everything: Google.com. The word “blog” came from the fusion of two words: “web” and “log.” Now, 725 blogs later, you know the rest of the story.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

