The Unusual Suspect

After watching the Rays defeat the Yankees on TV, I headed to bed, impatient to hit the rack so began undressing along the route to the bedroom. Just as I entered the bedroom door, I tripped on my shorts as I was stepping out of them and fell flat. My mind questioned why in the world I had fallen. I could understand if I were in the shower and slipped. I could understand if I were climbing a ladder. But I wasn’t doing anything dangerous like that–I was taking off my pants. As I lay there, I realized that I could not get myself up without holding onto something. My partner was there quickly, concerned, and reaching to pull me up, which wasn’t going to work unless I could find somewhere to brace my feet for a pull-up. Then I realized that the most important task was to get my legs under my body so I could use them to assist in the upward pull. That worked, and I realized I was once again safe and unharmed. But, what if my partner had not been there to help me up? Would I possibly have lain on the floor desperate for help? Thank God for Dimitris. He means everything to me and is there when I need him.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Unusual Suspect

  1. Dimitris Tsitsiras says:

    Why you felt. 1st was dark in the room no lights on. 2nd you didn’t have good balance and 3rd as always you can’t wait…..1st to seat on bed and then take your shorts off.

Leave a Reply

