Timeless

I have not worn a wristwatch in years. I used to wear watches but stopped when I bought a gold chain and put it on my right hand as I was wearing my watch on my left hand. However, the bracelet kept catching on everything when I moved the cursor on the computer. I therefore decided to rid myself of a timepiece. I had always been obsessed with time which some call clock-watching. Yes, I was guilty, and the clock-watching always lead to impatience, whether it was in church, in a doctor’s office, or at home waiting for my partner. What I have learned as a “timeless” person is that my impatient bent is not nearly so demanding if I don’t know what time it is or how long I have been there waiting. I would rather be ignorant rather than know that I have been sitting in a doctor’s office for an hour and a half. Some of you may think that weird behavior. Well, I’ll add to it by wishing that odometers could be removed from automobiles. When I am driving, I count off every mile or two and find it almost impossible to be distracted from that blasted odometer.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Timeless

  1. Dimitris says:

    That’s why you have Blood Pressure.

Leave a Reply

