Folding the Un-Foldable

My partner is known by the nickname, “Mr. Meticulous.” It’s not a bad name with which to be labeled, and he lives up to this attribute. When I lived alone, I changed the sheets on the bed once a month. Since he has been living here with me, we change them weekly. I always dread his summons which means we are to fold the sheets that he has washed so that they will be ready for the next change. The rectangular sheet is no problem although he insists on playing a kind of tug of war with it in order to get out some of the wrinkles. It’s the fitted sheet that evades my expertise every single week. No matter how often I am told to put one corner into the other one and then reach across, the process eludes me every time, and I regress to sheet-folding kindergarten. I have never been a slow learner so this rather simple challenge makes me feel as though I am only a C+ student. I put the plus there only because I do eventually get my side done and the sheet folded nicely. Since Dimitris is still in Greece, I just washed the sheets from the last change. They are safely wadded up in the closet, awaiting “Mr. Meticulous.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Folding the Un-Foldable

  1. Dimitris says:

    Well step by step you are going to learn. I hope, I am not a bad teacher maybe my student didn’t pay attention when I said how we can fold them! : – )
    Mr Meticulous

Leave a Reply

