God Bless My Legs

I never thought I would say it, but I miss exercising. I was never into physical exercise until my cardiologist insisted I join a gym, reminding me that my health insurance would pay for it. I began with a physical trainer who showed me the ropes during three one-hour sessions. While at the gym one morning, I looked in on a group called Silver Sneakers and decided I might be able to do the exercises they were doing. My Silver Sneakers membership started me on the road to a good regimen of physical exercise three times a week. That schedule was interrupted only when my left knee began to cause me so much trouble that I agreed to have the knee replaced. That surgery occurred in January of this year. Since then, I have made trips to Athens, Greece; Dubai, and the island of Rhodes. I wish I could say that I am totally well and ready to resume exercise classes, but I’m not. My legs are achy, and my right knee feels weak (I had that knee replaced in 2007). Now, all I can count on is my determination to get well and God’s providing healing to my legs.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

