Upside Down

My partner and I are very compatible. However, we are very much un-alike. I am older than he so, of course, consider myself smarter. When I am a little too smug in my superiority, he can always find a way to bring me down off my high horse. Dimitris and I have only lived together since last March when he moved here from Athens, Greece. Therefore, our home was for many years only my home, and I lived in every room of the house. Why not? It was mine. To be honest, I wasn’t sure I could live with someone and share my home with that person. What I had to do was to make room for Dimitris, something that became easier the longer he has been here and the more I have realized that I wanted him to stay around for a long time. Of course, I had to tell him which way the toilet paper should be put on the roll in the bathroom. I also had to show him how to open a box of cereal. Imagine my chagrin recently when I opened the cereal, careful not to tear the box so that it could be closed easily so as to retain the freshness of the cereal until we finished it. The only problem was that I opened it from the bottom which ensured that it couldn’t be closed tightly. Guess who pointed out my mistake.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

