Hiatus

I am going to miss publishing my blog next week as I will be sailing the eastern Caribbean. There will be eight of us traveling together, most of whom I have traveled with previously. We will sail to ports in Puerto Rico, St. Marten, and the American Virgin islands. It will be my last big travel adventure before I have my knee replacement on January 22, 2015. I am determined to observe sane eating standards on the ship and to return in even better shape than I am now. Having cruised quite a few times, I know that I could possibly arrive home in a mess–bad cold, ear infection, diarrhea. This excursion is only one week, and I think I can stay healthy for that long. My partner has never cruised so it is his first trip of this kind. He is more of an airplane person so time will tell how this trip influences his travel in the future. Thanks for reading my blogs. It is my creative outlet since I have, as of yet, not written the book I have dreamed of writing.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hiatus

  1. Wilfredo says:

    Happy trip..

Leave a Reply

