O Scientific

If you have been reading my blogs, you know that I am fascinated with the weather. Not only do I enjoy this fascination, but my good friend Dan Lawrence does so as well. Therefore during storms, or predicted storms, you will usually find us online or on the phone comparing notes. Hurricane season is a busy time for us during an active season. For years, we both depended on these inexpensive rain gauges that can be stuck up somewhere in the yard and must be emptied if we want to keep track of the rainfall. Last Christmas, I was presented with a handy weather station from Oregon Scientific by my son Boh. What a gift! What better gift could I have received! Not only does this instrument detect the amount of rainfall and keep a total for the year, but it also reads both the indoor and outdoor temperatures. Two weeks ago, the remote temperature sensor stopped working. I replaced the batteries, cleaned out the mechanism, but it just would not work so I called the company. They were very understanding and gave me directions for reviving the unit. When the directions did not make a difference, I called them back. When I informed them that I had been given the unit last Christmas, I was told that they would send me a new unit in the mail since I had had it less than a year. All I had to do was to include a photograph of my unit. Yesterday, a package arrived–my new remote sensor, and it’s working! If you too have a weather fascination, I suggest that you check out Oregon Scientific.

!cid_9186F055E3664E8CB41A164787990A80@OwnerPC

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

