Do You Remember?

When you are a septuagenarian, you must take care to protect your mind. I have friends my age who do nothing to keep their minds active, but my Silver Sneakers teacher always urges the participants in our gym class, most of whom are 55 or older, to keep their minds active the way they are doing so by coming to a gym class. I am glad to say that I work crossword puzzles, play Spider Solitaire, play Words with Friends with two people, compete with a lady friend by playing Lexulous on Facebook, and volunteer at the library where I have to alphabetize about 150 items every time I report for work. Although I’m at the age when I can’t remember names and sometimes forget my train of thought, I am determined that I am not going to become mindless if I can help it. I realize that Alzheimer’s is a possibility, but I intend to do everything I can to remain mentally active. My partner certainly helps by keeping me on the go, shopping and planning our next travel experience.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

