Good Morning

Over the years, I have learned that most people are not “morning” people. Most would prefer sleeping in. Not me, at least not as an adult. I think perhaps I was a late sleeper when possible when I was in college, but once I started teaching, it was early to bed and early to rise. I have had occasionally to accommodate people who were not “morning” people. My roommate in college urged me not to speak to him until he had had a cup of coffee. My stepmother never had a pleasant morning during her lifetime. Recently, I went to Winn-Dixie rather early to pick up a couple of items I needed. When I checked out, the lady said, “Thank you for being so pleasant this early in the morning.” It is my nature, something I hope I will always practice. As a school teacher, I promised never to let students know if I didn’t feel well. So far as I know, they never did as I always appeared to be cheerful and healthy.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Morning

  1. Stefano says:

    the early bird catches the worm.. lol

Leave a Reply

