In Honor of my Creative Friend

Matthew Russell is a very good friend of mine. He was once my adult piano student and has remained a close friend for many years. Matt would know that I rise at 5:00 each morning, write in my journal, and publish a blog every other day. Just as I finished publishing the blog I had titled “Raising Cane,” the telephone rang. It was 6:30, and it was Matt. Excitedly, he explained why he had called: he had just read my blog and had an alternative title. First, he asked if I had ever read anything by Jeffrey Archer. I had indeed. I had read the wonderful novel, Kane and Abel years ago. Matthew said, “That’s the title you need: “Cane and Able.” He was right. What a perfect title for my blog regarding my learning to use a cane in order to ease the pain in my left knee. I immediately updated the blog and gave it the appropriate title. Thanks, “Mattchew.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

