Have It Their Way

In Greece, where I spent the last seven weeks, I learned right away that anything ordered from a menu comes with French fries, including the omelet I had for breakfast this morning. Maybe the Irish who fled the potato famine arrived and convinced the Greeks to serve potatoes with everything. Fortunately, Dimitris told me that sometimes the potatoes are negotiable–rice may be substituted. How about some vegetables such as green beans or broccoli? How about preparing my steak medium rare? Sorry! Greeks serve food only their way.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

