Digititous

While I was in Athens, Greece, staying in the flat of my partner who was born and raised there, I was counting on sharing his laptop computer as I had done during a past visit. The only back-up I that was available was my little iTouch. When the word processor on his laptop began to malfunction early in the visit–lines erasing automatically, the cursor jumping back and adding letters to words I had already typed–I knew that my only alternative was to communicate via my iPod. While I have watched young people pump out messages using both hands, I am not that dexterous. Therefore each communication I sent and each blog that I wrote, including this one, was a laborious process–one letter at a time.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

