“Dull” House

Since I have been in St. Petersburg (40 plus years), I have been paying Bright House for my cable. In the past couple of years, I added to the cable both internet and telephone. When I decided to take this trip to Greece, I checked and learned that all three systems could be put on hold while I was away. Although there was a charge, I decided it was worth the savings as I was going to be away for nearly two months. Bright House assured me that all three would be working again on the day that I returned from the trip. That did not happen. The internet was working! The TV was not working! The land line phone was not working. Because I returned from my trip on the last day September, I was on the phone on hold with Bright House the next morning, October 1. I sat and sat and listened to the elevator music until I became nauseous. Finally I decided to make a trip down to the office in order to get everything working again. That was two days ago when I was told that a service person would come the next day to solve the problem. When I returned to the office this morning and complained that no one had shown up yesterday between 4 and 6, I was told that they were having trouble with a new service system. The service man arrived 4:00 sharp, apologized for the inconvenience, and confessed that Bright House had screwed up. My favorite provider will have to do wonderful things to win back my confidence.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

