The Perilous Bathtub

Part of my recent trip to Greece included a stay at a hotel on the island of Tinos. Tinos is an island known mostly because of a miracle which occurred there regarding the Virgin Mary. I was there with my partner and his family. We enjoyed very much touring the island, enjoying the breathtaking views from up in the mountains and looking down at the aqua Aegean. However, I was preoccupied with surviving in the shower. At age 76, I definitely have some problems maintaining my balance. The tub, which housed the shower in this hotel was multilevel. When you stepped in one direction, you stepped up. The other direction brought you lower again. Each time I emerged from the shower in one piece, I thanked God for yet another miracle on the island of Tinos.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

