My Two Lives

Since I met my Greek partner, my life has been split into two worlds: St. Petersburg, FL, where I ride and Athens, Greece, where I walk. Dimitris has no car, so, when in Athens, we must walk to the bus and train stops.I realize that the exercise is good for me as it gets my heart beating. However, there is another beating that occurs, a beating to my knees neither of which is in excellent condition. The right knee has been replaced; the left one is not dependable and cannot be counted on for support. Before I left on this Greek trip, I had a shot of cortisone in my left knee. Although I’m not in pain, each step is an effort. Since determination is my driver, so long as I can, I will go where my partner goes and will walk with him to the ends of the earth, God willing.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Two Lives

  1. Wilfredo says:

    It is amazing what love can do… :-))

  2. Anonymous says:

    Just make sure Dimitris understands your effort and responds accordingly. Taking care of yourself is the best thing you can do for him……and you!

Leave a Reply

