Air Patrol

My partner is nicknamed “Mr. Meticulous.” I gave him that nickname soon after he moved in with me. He immediately took over the washing, the ironing, and the general upkeep of the house. He began to spray against aromas and to make up the bed every day, something I had never been prone to do. He even checked the expiration dates on food we brought into the house. I had many food items which he removed for having expired dates. This past January, we made our first flight together. We were flying Edelweiss Airlines from Zürich to Tampa. During the flight, Dimitris excused himself to go to the restroom. When he returned after a lengthy stay, he reported that the bathroom on the plane had needed some attention. He had cleaned the entire restroom, adding aroma spray, straightening up the paper towels, and cleaning the sink. I couldn’t believe it. Later he returned and found that the spray was missing. I’m recommending him for a janitorial job with the airline.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Air Patrol

  1. arcadian48 says:

    The fact that I know Dimitris now makes this story even more enjoyable. Thanks.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Does he hire out? I may have a job for him……

  3. Kem Manley Gambrell says:

    You need to tell Dimitris about Poo-Pourri. He’d have a case of it

Leave a Reply

