Nail-Biting Cure

I was always a nail biter. When I was a child, my mother put something called “Thum” on my fingers, trying to stop me from biting my nails. I not only chewed on the nails, but I continued to do so even after they were bleeding and hurting. When I got married, I challenged myself to have nice looking fingernails for the wedding pictures. Immediately after the wedding, I was once again biting my nails. I can remember sitting in church with my hand and arm resting on the seatback and curling my hand down so that my nails did not show. I remember looking at the hands of other nail biters, hoping my nails didn’t look as bad as theirs. Well, I’m happy to tell you that at age 76, I no longer bite my nails. I can’t. I have two partials, and nail-biting is an impossibility. I don’t necessarily recommend the cure, but it is mighty nice trimming my nails every once in a while just like everyone else.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

