In Print

At one time, I had two printers: an Epson and a Hewlett Packard. The HP, which was just a printer, was purchased originally, and the Epson was added later because it afforded me the opportunity to scan documents. I quickly learned that although the Epson was more versatile, the HP was the printer I used most often, especially for pictures. The Epson printer left lines in pictures whereas the HP produced clear, unlined reproductions. When the HP jammed and died, I knew that I would have to continue using the Epson not just because it was all that I had but because I had bought a large number of Epson ink cartridges, and I knew that should I get another printer, they would not take the old cartridges. Therefore, I plodded along miserly, using the Epson for both printing and scanning but remembering the pleasure I enjoyed in the perfect picture printing of the HP. One of these days, these ink cartridges will run out, and I will have pictures perfectly printed once again. No more bargain ink cartridges for me.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

