Hooked on B & B

In 1980, my appendix burst, and I spent two weeks in the hospital recovering. I remember the date as it was the same day that Mount St. Helens erupted. By the end of the first week, I was at my wit’s end trying to entertain myself while recuperating. TV was one of my only outlets. I began to watch “The Young and the Restless” and within a week, I was hooked. When I came home, the addiction continued until I realized that it was exactly that–an addiction, and I vowed never again to allow myself to become so attached to a soap opera. That resolve weakened a bit during the run of “Peyton Place.” However, that series was different from the typical soap opera in that it ran in the evenings on prime time. Lately, I have been accommodating my partner by watching one of his favorite programs–the soap opera, “The Bold and the Beautiful.” I’m sure I will not let it become addictive, but I must admit that I worry about the Forresters and hope that Hope and Liem find happiness and Quinn gets her just desserts. Sounds as though I’d better be careful, especially between 1:30 and 2:00 on CBS.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

