The Best Things in Life Are BOGO’s

I have been a coupon clipper for a long time. However, the latest fad has caused me to slow down with the clipping and heading to stores where they are offering Buy One, Get One Free or BOGO’S. Today, my partner and I are headed to Denny’s where we have learned that, between 11:00 and 2:00, hamburgers are two for one. What more could you ask? When the weekly grocery advertisements come out, one of the first places I go is to the page with the BOGO’s. One of my particular searches is for the best deal on raw shrimp. A long time ago, there were advertisements for double and triple coupons. They have long since been retired, but the BOGO’s are hopefully going to stay around for a while. Please understand that I don’t purchase a BOGO if it’s not something I need. That would totally defeat the practicality of the offering. Check out Winn-Dixie. They are the king of the BOGO’s.

img449

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

