Domestication

On the morning that this blog is posted, my partner and I will head downtown to the County Clerk’s office. There we will apply to become legally domestic partners. I am so thankful that my county and my country is willing to grant us these protections: we become healthcare surrogates for each other and can make the decision regarding disposal of our bodies at death; we will become pre-need guardians should either of us become incapacitated. Both are, of course, safety precautions that can now be protected by law. I’m glad I have lived long enough to see protections like these in place in our society and am grateful for those who have been on the forefront of equal rights for all citizens, regardless of age, race, gender, or sexual orientation.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Domestication

  1. Tom says:

    Success?

Leave a Reply

