Buy 1; Get 1 for .99 Cents

I love coupons. My children tease me saying that my last name should be “Coupon” instead of Cooper. I have collected coupons for as long as I can remember. No, I’m not obsessive with coupons, but I check which coupons I have before I go shopping. Of course, coupons are worthless (or worse than worthless) if you purchase items you really never intended to buy or can’t use. The recent trend toward BOGO, buy one, get one free, has certainly caught my attention. However, when I saw the coupon from Dairy Queen offering a deal on Blizzards, buy one for full price and get the second for .99 cents, I was skeptical. I was absolutely positive that the second would be the smallest Blizzard, and I asserted that opinion to my friend who agreed to go with me to check it out. With coupon in hand, I approached the teenage clerk and asked for clarification. His response: “Buy one of any size for full price, and get the second Blizzard of any size for .99 cents.” We purchased two of the largest Blizzards: the first for $4.25, and the second for .99 cents. Yeah, Dairy Queen!

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

