Rainy Days and Dark Nights Always Get Me Down

Last Christmas, I received two very wonderful gifts. One was given to me by my daughter; the other, by my son Boh. The gifts showed more than ever that the two know me better than anyone else. My daughter was first to give me my gift which she insisted I open right away although it was not yet Christmas. It was a set of night lights–not ordinary night lights but night lights that automatically come on when it gets dark. I love gadgets. What a perfect gift. My son, unlike my daughter, instructed me not to open his gift before Christmas Day, which I did. If I am anything, it is a frustrated meteorologist. I love tracking storms and measuring rainfall. This gift was a weather station that operates on batteries. The rain gauge, though outside, sends a rainfall measurement inside.The station also measures both the inside and outside temperatures. Wow! Channel 8 will probably be asking to borrow my weather station most any day now. Thanks, family.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

