M Patient

If you have been following my blog, you know that within the last year I have met a fellow who has become very special in my life. His name is Dimitris, and he is Greek. Neither his name nor his country of origin have anything to do with my being the M Patient. The M Patient is my own designation for what ails me–impatience. Although Dimitris likes to do things his way, he is one of the most patient people I have ever known. He is patient to the point that he wants others to be patient as well. When he is at the post office, those behind him need beware. He is going to ask a million questions, put on the required postage with his own stamps (which he puts on one by one), and he is going to “take his time.” Meanwhile, I’m standing waiting, being asked by customers if I’m in line or not. Thank you, Lord, for sending Mr. Meticulous to teach me patience.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

