Confessions of a Cookie

I don’t like to cook. I have no interest in cooking. I love to eat, and therefore I am occasionally in the kitchen attempting to put together a meal. My largest meal can only be three items (that may even include a beverage). I grew up in a home where Mother did all of the cooking. When I got married, my wife became the cook. When we divorced, I found myself obligated to learn how to cook. And I did — hotdogs, spaghetti, meatloaf, and salads. That’s about my limit except for frozen dinners. I certainly can’t call myself a cook so I guess I am an amateur cook or a “cookie.” Now that I have a partner who also is no cook, I am determined to expand my cooking horizons. For dinner, I cooked pork chops and served them with diced tomatoes. My partner said they were good; I wasn’t satisfied. A Master’s degree in English doesn’t help one bit. I’ll keep you posted.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confessions of a Cookie

  1. Wil says:

    Even though I am not a master in cooking, I make up for it by becoming a master eater.. What we lack in culinary arts, we are gifted with welcoming taste buds and hearty appetite for food.. I like eating.. And i show my appreciation of good food.

Leave a Reply

