On Track

While eagerly awaiting the arrival of my friend from Greece, I was introduced by two friends to a website that made the wait for his plane less anxious. When I went to the website, I could see his plane from the time it left Greece until it arrived in Zurich. When the plane departed from Zurich, I followed it across the Atlantic and only headed for the airport when it was about 200 miles from Tampa International Airport. The site is http://www.flightradar24.com. On that site, you can feed into the search panel the airline and flight number, and the site will automatically find the plane you are seeking. Click on the plane icon, and you will be able to see the type of plane, the speed with which it is traveling, and the estimated time of arrival (which may change during the updates). I was amazed at being able to track all the way across the Atlantic. My friend arrived about the time I drove into the parking lot at the airport. However, I had not allowed for the time to get through immigration and was sitting at the arrival point for an hour and a half.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

