Stented Growth

In 2009, I was mowing the yard when my arms began to ache with an unusual kind of ache. Although the ache went away after I came in and rested, I decided I needed to have it checked out, and fortunately I had good insurance and didn’t hesitate to see my physician who referred me to a cardiologist. The cardiologist had me do a stress test after which he recommended that I have angioplasty. I was told that, if during the angioplasty, it was determined that I needed a stent that it would be done. That’s exactly what was done, and I spent one night in the hospital. In 2011, I felt the same kind of arm pain, called 911 and ended up again in the hospital with two stents being put into my artery on the opposite side. Recently, I felt a hint of the same kind of pain and ended up in the hospital again, this time having another stent added to the first one. I am told that everyone experiences pain differently. Thank goodness I have come to recognize the pain indicating insufficient blood flow to my heart. Thank God too for the medical personnel who so kindly cared for me and saw me through the procedures.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stented Growth

  1. Judi says:

    His Word says “If it were not for the Lord …” Apparently He is there with you!

Leave a Reply

