I’m Back–“Pass the Correct Word”

My buddy and I went together to purchase a new “toy” for his sister–an RCA Tab 9. She had not been receptive to learning how to operate a regular computer but had agreed that a tablet would be something she would use. When we delivered the gift, she thanked us graciously and urged her brother and me to set it up for use. First step: charge the batteries, which we did. Second, enter the wi-fi password, which we also did. The charge register indicated that the battery was charging, but the wi-fi indicator continued to read “authenticating.” When that message persisted for too long, we went back to the instructions manual to see if we had missed a step. No missed step–we must be the unfortunate purchasers of a bum machine. As I made a call to RCA, my partner picked up the wi-fi and once again read the Information on the bottom. By that time, I had been put on hold. “Wait,” he said. “I have found another number.” Lesson learned: an incorrect password will not make your electronic machine work; a correct password will.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

