Up, Up and Away

https://bobosbest.wordpress.com

On January 17th at 7:40 in the evening, I am due to board a Swiss Air plane and fly to Zürich. I will land there near noon, Zürich time, the next day and will board another Swiss Air plane then for my final destination, Athens, Greece, There I will be greeted by my Greek partner, Dimitris, who will whisk me away to his flat in the heart of Athens. I have been anticipating this trip since Dimitris visited me here in St. Petersburg in September and October, 2013. Although he will be working the first two weeks I’m there, I’m determined to stay busy, even doing my exercises in his flat while he’s at work. Of course, we will do things together in the evenings. The big part of this visit though will be flying from Athens to Dubai aboard a Qatar airliner on February 1. The stay in Dubai will last until February the 9th when we will return to Athens. I will stay a few more days but must be home to attend an Alan Parsons concert with my son Todd at Ruth Eckerd Hall on February 15. Readers, I am going to be away from my computer during that time will not be publishing Bobosbest until I return. You can then expect an entry again on February 13th. My life at age 75 is becoming quite an adventure.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up, Up and Away

  1. arcadian48 says:

    The adventure starts. I wish all the happiness in the world for you and Dimitris as you begin your journey.

  2. Tom says:

    Have a great time! Looking forward then to your return in February. Greetings to Dimitris!!

Leave a Reply

