Downtown Auto

I despise having car trouble. However, having a good auto service shop is like having a good physician, and I have just that. I don’t remember when I started going to Downtown Auto for my car repairs, but it has been a most rewarding affiliation. The same mechanic has been working on my cars over the years, and I have never felt that I was overcharged or under-repaired. I also have never felt that I was advised to have something done just so they could make more money. I had an excellent example of the honesty of Downtown Auto when the mirror that reflects the traffic behind me on the right hand side froze in place and refused to budge when I used the electronic direction motor to turn it on my 2004 Lexus. I was almost certain that I would have to take it either to the Clearwater or Tampa dealer for repairs, but Downtown Auto said they could do it, and do it they did. I was called the day before I was to take it in for the service and warned that the part itself cost $826. That did not include labor. When I took the car in, I joked that I had taken a second mortgage on my home to pay for this repair. When I picked the car up, I was given the bill: $623.00. They had been able to save most of the housing of the mirror and were sending it back to Lexus. Thus my savings. If you don’t have a good auto service place, please check out Downtown Auto, 855 Burlington Ave., N., St. Petersburg, FL.

https://bobosbest.wordpress.com

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

