A Fashion Reversal

When I left for the gym this morning, the temperature was in the 40’s, a temperature I’m not accustomed to here in Florida. I had deliberated about what kind of shorts I should wear to the gym. I usually wear a sort of Bermuda shorts, but they didn’t seem very appropriate with that amount of chill in the air. I finally opted to wear a nice pair of Puma gym pants, stylishly black with a white stripe running down the leg. After I locked the front door, having waited until the last-minute to leave for my 10:30 class, I went to put my car keys in my pocket. However, there appeared to be no pocket on the side in which to put my keys. For some reason, I reached to the rear and found my missing pockets. How strange. Suddenly, I realized that I had put the pants on backward which meant that I had to go back inside, take off my pants, reverse them, and then head to the gym. That may sound like an easy task. It wasn’t. My gym pants could not be removed without removing my tennis shoes so off they came. Slipping my pants off, one sock got lost in the pants leg and had to be shaken out. The restoration took much longer than I thought it would, and I almost talked myself out of going to the gym, but my commitment to staying healthy fortunately won out. At least, I wasn’t the laughing-stock of the gym by showing up with my pants on backward.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Fashion Reversal

  1. arcadian48 says:

    very reminiscent of some of my efforts to leave home. I think my record is having to go back inside 3 times for whatever.

Leave a Reply

