GPS/MQ

I have some advice for the new year in case you plan to do any traveling and will be relying on your GPS. My GPS is built into my car which is a 2004 model Lexus. The GPS directions are now based on information that was programmed into my GPS ten years ago. When I get ready to travel, I have learned–the hard way–that, before you program your GPS, check also with Mapquest and print out the results. My most recent trip was down to visit my daughter and her family in Naples, FL. Most of the travel is on I-75 so no big deal. However, knowing when to get off the interstate is the challenge. The GPS told me to get off at the Immokalee exit. I had tried that once and I drove through a million neighborhoods with a zillion traffic lights until I came to my daughter’s home. This last trip, I programmed my GPS and also checked with MapQuest, which suggested I leave the interstate at exit 105, much further south. The exit was a dream, one left turn, one right turn, one more left, and I was pulling into my daughter’s driveway. Combine your direction options, and have a quicker, less frustrating trip somewhere.

2012

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GPS/MQ

  1. Dan says:

    Gave Danny a GPS fro Christmas and suggested that use common sense when using it.

Leave a Reply

