What Makes Me Thanks Full

On this Thanksgiving Day, 2013, I am in love. I am in love with my family, in love with my friends, in love with my church, in love with my neighbors, and I am especially in love with my partner in Greece whom I met only this past April. He has become the focus of my existence despite the distance between St. Petersburg and Athens. This is a winter-summer relationship and one that suits the two of us. I am the “winter;” he is the “summer” partner who has always been attracted to older men. We have exchanged visits, me visiting him in Athens and him visiting me here in St. Petersburg. The relationship has grown so that I have committed to a second trip to Athens in January. During that stay, we will fly together to Dubai for a min-vacation. I will return home in February and will have a one-month wait before he will be able to take a leave of absence from his job and join me here for five months. Hopefully, that will be a plan that will be repeated ad infinitum as he has received a ten-year visa. Thank you, Lord, for all of those who influence me and contribute to my health and happiness. Those of you who read my blog are among those contributors. Thanks.

Thanksgiving

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Makes Me Thanks Full

  1. arcadian48 says:

    We are both truly fortunate to be who and where we are at this time in our lives. I am so happy for the love you have found, Thom.

    Bob

Leave a Reply

